M Y S P A C E now

Posted: April 26, 2017 in Uncategorized


I am N O T a poet
And I’m probably N O T gonna ‘like’ this facebook post
I D O N T care to ‘r e b l o g’ or ‘s h a r e’ it
And I care N O T to ‘c o m m e n t’
Cause I lost a ‘f r i e n d’ yesterday

And what would c o u n t 4 water works
Seeps deep into this L C D
Leaving U N repairable
U N replacable D A M A G E
It’s fairly obvious I’m hurting
But I swear I’ll n e v e r tell

See my h ea r t
as you w e l l  know
s h h h h
s w o r e me to s e c r e c y a long time ago
And I’ll pluck it O U T before I Let Y o u
(Or anyone else for that matter)
Compromise M y integrity

Although I W I L L admit
I s h o u l d have read the fine print
Before I s i g n e d and f i l l e d out
Only to end up e m p t y inside

Leaving Me to lament on a ‘s m a r t p h o n e’
‘C u t and P a st e’ to an email
’S e n d’ to a blog
That will ‘t w e e t’ it and ‘p o s t’ it
Dispersing my ‘N O T-s o-w e l l-h ea r t’ to the W o r l d W i d e W e b

Now the ‘s p a c e s’ in between that were once so filled with L O V E
Are now l o c k e d far far away
Encryped and password protect
Behind a firewall ) that keeps the hackers O U T

You c a n t know My s e c r e t s
i r e f u s e to ‘share’ them
But I’ll w r a p them in A R T and watch as generations t r y to decipher them

I just w o n t ‘L I K E’ it
Cause I lost a f r i e n d yesterday
And You Betta R E A D it before I ‘R E M O V E’ it

Leave a Reply

